Thursday, September 28, 2023
HomeEthiopian NewsPresident Sahlework Zewde appointed 20 new ambassadors

President Sahlework Zewde appointed 20 new ambassadors

Ambassadors _ Ethiopia
National Palace Ethiopia
Source : Office of the president social media page

December 24,2018

President Sahlework Zewde appointed twenty new ambassadors, Office of the president of the republic disclosed today. Spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Meles Alem, and Fitsum Arega, who was recently appointed as Head of Investment Commission are included the list of newly appointed ambassadors.

As well, former chairperson of National Election Board, Samia Zakaria, is in the list.

As part of the ongoing reform in the country, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ethiopia has been working on structural reforms for several months now.

The new appointment is composed of experienced career diplomats and new faces as well.

The President’s office did not, however, reveal the lists of countries to which the ambassadors are appointed.

Full list of Ambassadors is as follows :

1) Zenebe Kebede
2) Suleiman Dedefo
3) Mulu Solomon
4)Abdulaziz Mohammed
5) Nasise Chala
6) Hassan Taju
7) Reta Alemu
8) Henok Tefera
9) Alemtsehay Meseret
10) Tizta Mulugeta
11) Tesfaye Yilma
12) Teshome Toga
13) Teferi Tadesse
14) Fitsum Arega
15)Addisu Gebregziabhier
16) Million Samuel
17) Meles Alem
18) Birhane Fisseha
19) Ayrorat Mohamed
20) Samia Zakaria

Ethiopia has a diplomatic mission in about 59 countries across the world.

Join the conversation. Like borkena on Facebook and get Ethiopian News updates regularly. As well, you may get Ethiopia News by following us on twitter @zborkena



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here